Help

Help > Forum > Paid Access > Giving paid access to a user

Giving paid access to a user

At times due to certain requirements, you might have to grant a paid access to a normal registered member of your forum even without receiving a payment from them. Paid access can be granted to any member of your forum by adding them to the user group for the plan you want to give them. Nothing is charged to the user, and there is nothing for them to cancel.

Please follow the directions mentioned below:

  1. Log in to your forum account. (Must be an administrator account.)
  2. View the user's profile.
  3. Click the icon located towards the right side. If there is no icon that means the logged in user is not an administrator.
  4. Next to the User Groups option, check the check box for the user group of that plan. Groups created for paid plans are named after the plan, for example Gold Plan.
  5. Click the Update button.
  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Users link in the main menu.
  3. Click the search icon, enter the user's username, and press enter.
  4. Select the check box next to the user group for that plan.
  5. Close the dialog box.

A user added to a plan's user group this way keeps paid access until they are manually removed from that group.

If no plan's user group is visible, ensure that Paid Access is enabled and at least one plan exists in the Settings -> Paid Access section. A user group is created automatically for each plan you create.

Related Articles:


If you still need help, please contact us.