Help > Forum > Users > Deleting members

Deleting members

The four different ways to delete a member of your forum are described below.

Note that deleting a member does not delete their posts, calendar events, or other information that may have been contributed to the forum.

Deleting forum members from their profile:

  1. Log in to your forum account. (Must be an administrator account.)
  2. View the member's profile. (This can be done by clicking the Members List link towards the bottom of the main page of your forum and then browsing for the member's profile, or by clicking the user's username wherever it is visible on the forum.)
  3. Click the "Delete" link in the member's profile. If there is no "Delete" link, that means the logged in user has not been assigned as an administrator.

Deleting multiple forum members from the members list:

  1. Log in to your forum account. (Must be an administrator account.)
  2. On mobile devices and in some themes, click the (main menu) icon located towards the top left corner of the page. Skip this step if you don't see the icon.
  3. Click the Members link.
  4. Check the checkbox next to each member you want to delete.
  5. Select Delete in the dropdown box located towards the bottom of the page.
  6. Press Ok to confirm that you would like to delete the selected members.

The Members List link may not be visible if the Members Statistics option in the Settings -> Display section is turned off. In that case, you can visit the direct address to your Members List: http://FORUM_ADDRESS/register/members
(Replace FORUM_ADDRESS with your forum's web address shown in the Admin dashboard.)

Deleting multiple forum members through the Website Toolbox admin area:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Users link
  3. In the Users menu, click the Group Permissions link.
  4. Next to the user group that the user belongs to, click the Manage link.
  5. In the Manage menu, click Users.
  6. Check the check box next to the user you want to delete.
  7. In the floating drop down that appears on the bottom-left corner, select Delete

Deleting a single forum member through the Website Toolbox admin area:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Users link
  3. In the Users menu, click the Group Permissions link.
  4. Enter the user's username in the text box under the Change a User's User Group section.
  5. Click the Delete button.


If you still need help, please contact us.