When a user's subscription ends, the payment processor notifies the system and it automatically removes the user group for that plan from the user's Additional Groups. That ensures that the user no longer has paid access. At times, you might require manually removing or disabling paid access for a member. This may be due to reasons such as member violating your forum policy or something similar.
A user's paid access can be removed by removing them from the user group for the plan they purchased. Please follow the directions mentioned below:
- Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
- Click the Users link in the main menu.
- Click the search icon, enter the user's username, and press enter.
- Uncheck the check box next to the user group for their plan. Groups created for paid plans are named after the plan, for example Gold Plan.
- Close the dialog box.
Deleting a user or removing them from the user group for their plan does not automatically give them a refund of any payments they may have already made. If you would like to provide a refund to the user, you would need to manually do that through PayPal.com or the Stripe Dashboard, depending on how the payment was made.
Related Articles: