Help > Forum > Paid Access > Canceling a user's paid subcription
Canceling a user's paid subcription
You can cancel the premium forum subscription of a user through your PayPal account.
Please follow the directions mentioned below:
Canceling the user's recurring payment profile on PayPal ensures that they won't be billed again. Once the remaining time for the purchased paid subscription expires, the user would automatically be removed from the Paid user group and would no longer have paid access.
You can also remove the paid access of a forum user by removing their additional membership to the Paid user group. Disabling the paid membership of a user this way would not cancel their PayPal billing profile. Therefore, it is recommended to use this method only if you temporarily want to disable a member's paid membership for some time.