Help > Forum > Calendars > Setting a user group's calendar permission

Setting a user group's calendar permission

Managing your calendar permissions is similar to editing global user group permissions, but allows more control. You can specify custom calendar permissions for each calendar in your forum. If no calendar permission has been specified, the group will use its global user group permissions.

For example, in the user group editor, you can specify that the Registered Users user group has permission to view calendars. You can then set custom calendar permissions for the user group on Calendar A which say that the user group cannot view that calendar. The result will be that anyone in the Registered Users user group can view all calendars except Calendar A.

You can edit a user group's permission for a specific calendar by following the directions below:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Content link.
  3. In the Content menu, click the Calendars link.
  4. Click on the Manage link next to the calendar you would like to modify the permissions for.
  5. In the Manage menu, click the Permissions link.
  6. Click the Change Permissions link next to the user group you would like to change the permissions for.
  7. Make your desired permission changes.
  8. Save your changes.

You can edit a user group's permission for all calendars by editing a user group's default permission.


If you still need help, please contact us.