Help > Forum > Topics & Posts > Removing the dislike button

Removing the dislike button

You can remove the dislike button on your forum by following the directions below:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Settings link.
  3. In the Settings menu, click the General link.
  4. Uncheck the Dislikes option.

  5. Save the changes.

Users will not gain back reputation for previous dislikes of their posts. If the dislike button is re-enabled later, posts will automatically show the number of dislikes that they had previously. In other words, the previous dislikes are not reset; They are just hidden.


Related Article:


If you still need help, please contact us.