Help > Forum > Categories > How do I delete a category?

How do I delete a category?

You can delete a category by following the directions below:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Content link.
  3. In the Content menu, click the Categories link.
  4. Click the Manage link next to the category you want to delete.
  5. In the Manage menu, click the Delete link.
  6. Click Yes to delete or No to cancel the deletion.

Note: Deleting a category will permanently delete all of the topics and posts inside it. You should move topics that you would not like to delete to a different category before deleting the category.

Related Support Articles:


If you still need help, please contact us.