Help > Forum > Categories > How do I lock or un-lock a category?

How do I lock or un-lock a category?

Use this feature to close categories from the public. Once a category has been locked, no new topics or posts will be accepted in it.

You can lock or un-lock a category by following the directions below:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Content link.
  3. In the Content menu, click the Categories link.
  4. Click the Manage link next to the category of your choice.
  5. In the Manage menu, click the Edit link.
  6. Check or uncheck the checkbox next to the Locked option.
  7. Save the settings.

Note: Moderators are exempt from locked categories. They will still be able to make posts as they normally would.


If you still need help, please contact us.