Help > Billing > How do I change my plan or package?

How do I change my plan or package?

You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan or package by following the directions below:

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the link for your username at the top of the page.
  3. In the menu that opens, select the Billing link.
  4. In the Recurring Payments section, click the Manage link.
  5. In the menu that opens, select the Change Plan link
  6. Click the Sign Up button next to the plan or package of your choice.
  7. Verify your payment method and click Process Transaction to make your payment and finalize your change.

Please note that prorated billing is currently not available for monthly billed plans or packages.


If you still need help, please contact us.


Product Pages: Billing, Billing Pricing, Billing Features, Billing Examples