Help > Forum > Categories > Creating a forum without categories

Creating a forum without categories

If you would not like to have any categories in your forum, you can delete all of the categories in your forum using the instructions below. When you delete the last category in your forum, the topics will automatically be moved out of the last remaining category and into the forum itself. Topics in the last remaining category will not be deleted. Forum users won't see a category listing page anymore. Instead they will only see a listing of topics. You can create another category at anytime to make the category listing page reappear on your forum.

  1. Log in to your Website Toolbox account.
  2. Click the Content link.
  3. In the Content menu, click the Categories link.
  4. Hover over a category.
  5. Click Manage next to the category.
  6. In the Manage menu, click Delete.
  7. In the drop down box that appears, choose a category to move topics into.
  8. Click the Delete Category button.
  9. Repeat these instructions for each of the categories in your forum.


If you still need help, please contact us.